Occupational Health and Safety: Reimbursement for Expenses Incurred as a Result of an Employment Injury | Commission des normes, de l'équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail

Applying for the Reimbursement of Expenses Incurred as a Result of an Employment Injury

To request reimbursement of expenses incurred because of an employment injury, you must proceed in one of the following ways, depending on the nature of the expenses in question.

  • For expenses for the repair or replacement of prostheses and orthotic devices made necessary by an employment injury, you are generally not required to take any steps because reimbursement of these expenses was requested as part of your initial claim (both the application form and the online service include a section for this purpose).
  • For expenses incurred to repair or replace prostheses and orthotic devices damaged in the course of an occupational accident (such as glasses broken in a work-related accident), you must:
      • use the Demande de remboursement de frais online service (in French only) to submit the electronic form and then send in the required documents by mail or fax to the Commission office responsible for your region, or
      • complete the Application for Reimbursement of Expenses form, enclose the required documents, and then submit the form and documents by mail or fax to the Commission office responsible for your region
  • For drug, travel, meals or living expenses, or expenses for the cleaning, repair or replacement of clothing, you must:
      • use the Demande de remboursement de frais online service (in French only) to submit the electronic form and then send in the required documents by mail or fax to the Commission office responsible for your region, or
      • complete the Application for Reimbursement of Expenses form, enclose the required documents, and submit the form and documents by mail or fax to the Commission office responsible for your region
To find the Commission office responsible for your region, you can use the Nos bureaux online service (in French only).
 
Note
In both cases, we recommend that you keep one copy of the form (paper or electronic) for your records and another for your employer. The electronic form must be printed before it is submitted. You can also telephone the Commission to ask to receive a copy by mail once your form has been submitted.

Survey:Your comments about this page...

To continue, correct the error(s) below.

1. You must at least answer one question or write a comment.

The content of the page:

  • has met my needs?
  • was easy to understand?

Santé et sécurité du travail : remboursement de frais occasionnés par une lésion professionnelle | Commission des normes, de l'équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail

Demander le remboursement de frais occasionnés par une lésion professionnelle

Pour demander le remboursement de frais occasionnés par une lésion professionnelle, procéder de l’une des façons suivantes, selon la nature des frais :

  • pour des frais de réparation ou de remplacement d’une prothèse ou d’une orthèse rendue nécessaire en raison d’une lésion professionnelle, aucune démarche n’est nécessaire, en principe, puisque le remboursement de ces frais a été demandé lors de la réclamation initiale du travailleur (une section est prévue à cet effet dans le formulaire et le service en ligne à utiliser);
  • pour des frais de réparation ou de remplacement d’une prothèse ou d’une orthèse endommagée lors d’un accident du travail (ex. : lunettes brisées lors d’un accident du travail), il faut
    • soit utiliser le service en ligne Demande de remboursement de frais pour soumettre le formulaire électronique, puis faire parvenir les documents requis, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région,
    • soit remplir le formulaire Demande de remboursement de frais, y joindre les documents requis, puis faire parvenir le tout, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région;
  • pour des frais de médicaments, de déplacement, de repas ou de séjour, ou encore des frais liés au nettoyage, à la réparation ou au remplacement de vêtements, il faut
    • soit utiliser le service en ligne Demande de remboursement de frais pour soumettre le formulaire électronique, puis faire parvenir les documents requis, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région,
    • soit remplir le formulaire Demande de remboursement de frais, y joindre les documents requis, puis faire parvenir le tout, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région.

Pour trouver les coordonnées du bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région, il est possible d’utiliser le service en ligne Nos bureaux.

Note
Quel que soit le formulaire utilisé (électronique ou papier), il est recommandé d’en conserver une copie pour ses propres dossiers et un autre pour son employeur. Le formulaire électronique doit être imprimé avant d’être soumis; il est aussi possible de téléphoner à la Commission pour demander à en recevoir une copie par la poste une fois qu’il est soumis.

Sondage :Vos commentaires sur cette page...

Vous devez corriger la ou les erreurs identifiées ci-dessous pour poursuivre.

1. Vous devez au moins répondre à une question ou remplir le champ commentaire.

Le contenu de cette page a-t-il :

  • répondu à vos besoins?
  • été facile à comprendre?