Becoming a Parent

Certificate, copy of an act or attestation of birth

Applying for a Copy of an Aboriginal Customary Adoption Certificate, an Aboriginal Suppletive Tutorship Certificate or an Act of Recognition of an Aboriginal Customary Adoption Outside of Québec

Clientele
Any person whose name appears on an Aboriginal customary adoption certificate, an Aboriginal suppletive tutorship certificate or an act of recognition of an Aboriginal customary adoption outside of Québec, or any person who can justify his or her interest in obtaining a copy of one of these documents.
 
Requirement
The document in question must have already been received by the Directeur de l’état civil.

To apply for a copy of an Aboriginal customary adoption certificate, an Aboriginal suppletive tutorship certificate or an act of recognition of an Aboriginal customary adoption outside of Québec, do the following:

  1. Complete the form, Application for a copy of an Aboriginal customary adoption certificate, an Aboriginal suppletive tutorship certificate or an act of recognition of an Aboriginal customary adoption outside of Québec.
  2. Attach the required documents to your application.
  3. Send everything, via mail or fax, to the Directeur de l’état civil de Québec’s office, or file it in person at one of the Directeur’s service counters.

  • ;#7;#Directeur de l'état civil;#

Devenir parent

Certificat, copie d’acte ou attestation de naissance

Directeur de l'état civil

Demander la copie d'un certificat d'adoption coutumière autochtone, d'un certificat de tutelle supplétive autochtone ou d'un acte de reconnaissance d'une adoption coutumière autochtone hors du Québec

Clientèle
Toute personne dont le nom figure sur un certificat d’adoption coutumière autochtone, un certificat de tutelle supplétive autochtone ou un acte de reconnaissance d’une adoption coutumière autochtone hors du Québec, ou qui peut démontrer son intérêt à obtenir une copie de l'un de ces documents.

Condition
Le document doit d'abord avoir été reçu par le Directeur de l'état civil du Québec.

Pour demander la copie d'un certificat d'adoption coutumière autochtone, d'un certificat de tutelle supplétive autochtone ou d'un acte de reconnaissance d'une adoption coutumière autochtone hors du Québec, il faut procéder de la façon suivante :

  1. remplir le formulaire Demande de copie d’un certificat d’adoption coutumière autochtone, d’un certificat de tutelle supplétive autochtone ou d’un acte de reconnaissance d’une adoption coutumière autochtone hors du Québec;
  2. joindre les documents requis au formulaire;
  3. transmettre le tout, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau du Directeur de l'état civil de Québec, ou le déposer à l'un de ses comptoirs de services.

  • ;#7;#Directeur de l'état civil;#