Coping with a loss of independence.

Reimbursement for Expenses Incurred Because of an Employment Injury

Commission des normes, de l'équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail

Applying for the Reimbursement of Expenses Incurred as a Result of an Employment Injury

Clientele
Any worker, as defined in the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases, who has sustained an employment injury (see definitions)

Requirements
You (the worker) are entitled to a reimbursement:
  • if you have declared the employment injury to the Commission within 6 months of its onset, using the Worker’s Claim form or the Réclamation du travailleur online service (in French only)
  • if the Commission has recognized the declared injury or disease as an employment injury
To be reimbursed for your living expenses and the travel expenses incurred to travel more than 100 km from your home, you must request authorization from the Commission in advance.
 
Note
A person who is not considered to be a worker under the Act may nevertheless be entitled to compensation in the event of an employment injury if he or she benefits from the optional personal protection provided by the Commission.

To request reimbursement of expenses incurred because of an employment injury, you must proceed in one of the following ways, depending on the nature of the expenses in question.

  • For expenses for the repair or replacement of prostheses and orthotic devices made necessary by an employment injury, you are generally not required to take any steps because reimbursement of these expenses was requested as part of your initial claim (both the application form and the online service include a section for this purpose).
  • For expenses incurred to repair or replace prostheses and orthotic devices damaged in the course of an occupational accident (such as glasses broken in a work-related accident), you must:
      • use the Demande de remboursement de frais online service (in French only) to submit the electronic form and then send in the required documents by mail or fax to the Commission office responsible for your region, or
      • complete the Application for Reimbursement of Expenses form, enclose the required documents, and then submit the form and documents by mail or fax to the Commission office responsible for your region
  • For drug, travel, meals or living expenses, or expenses for the cleaning, repair or replacement of clothing, you must:
      • use the Demande de remboursement de frais online service (in French only) to submit the electronic form and then send in the required documents by mail or fax to the Commission office responsible for your region, or
      • complete the Application for Reimbursement of Expenses form, enclose the required documents, and submit the form and documents by mail or fax to the Commission office responsible for your region
To find the Commission office responsible for your region, you can use the Nos bureaux online service (in French only).
 
Note
In both cases, we recommend that you keep one copy of the form (paper or electronic) for your records and another for your employer. The electronic form must be printed before it is submitted. You can also telephone the Commission to ask to receive a copy by mail once your form has been submitted.
  • traduction anglaise
  • ;#524;#Commission des normes, de l'équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail;#

Perdre son autonomie.

Remboursement de frais occasionnés par une lésion professionnelle

Commission des normes, de l'équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail

Demander le remboursement de frais occasionnés par une lésion professionnelle

Clientèle
Tout travailleur, au sens de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles, ayant subi une lésion professionnelle (voir les définitions).

Conditions
Le travailleur a droit à un remboursement

  • s’il a déclaré la lésion professionnelle à la Commission, dans les 6 mois suivant sa manifestation, à l’aide du formulaire Réclamation du travailleur ou du service en ligne du même nom;
  • si la Commission a reconnu la blessure ou la maladie déclarée comme étant une lésion professionnelle.

Pour avoir droit au remboursement de ses frais de déplacement à plus de 100 kilomètres de sa résidence et de ses frais de séjour, le travailleur doit au préalable demander l’autorisation de la Commission.

Note
Une personne qui n'est pas considérée comme un travailleur par la Loi pourrait avoir tout de même droit à des indemnités, en cas de lésion professionnelle, si elle bénéficie de la protection personnelle facultative de la Commission.

Pour demander le remboursement de frais occasionnés par une lésion professionnelle, procéder de l’une des façons suivantes, selon la nature des frais :

  • pour des frais de réparation ou de remplacement d’une prothèse ou d’une orthèse rendue nécessaire en raison d’une lésion professionnelle, aucune démarche n’est nécessaire, en principe, puisque le remboursement de ces frais a été demandé lors de la réclamation initiale du travailleur (une section est prévue à cet effet dans le formulaire et le service en ligne à utiliser);
  • pour des frais de réparation ou de remplacement d’une prothèse ou d’une orthèse endommagée lors d’un accident du travail (ex. : lunettes brisées lors d’un accident du travail), il faut
    • soit utiliser le service en ligne Demande de remboursement de frais pour soumettre le formulaire électronique, puis faire parvenir les documents requis, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région,
    • soit remplir le formulaire Demande de remboursement de frais, y joindre les documents requis, puis faire parvenir le tout, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région;
  • pour des frais de médicaments, de déplacement, de repas ou de séjour, ou encore des frais liés au nettoyage, à la réparation ou au remplacement de vêtements, il faut
    • soit utiliser le service en ligne Demande de remboursement de frais pour soumettre le formulaire électronique, puis faire parvenir les documents requis, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région,
    • soit remplir le formulaire Demande de remboursement de frais, y joindre les documents requis, puis faire parvenir le tout, par la poste ou par télécopieur, au bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région.

Pour trouver les coordonnées du bureau de la Commission qui dessert sa région, il est possible d’utiliser le service en ligne Nos bureaux.

Note
Quel que soit le formulaire utilisé (électronique ou papier), il est recommandé d’en conserver une copie pour ses propres dossiers et un autre pour son employeur. Le formulaire électronique doit être imprimé avant d’être soumis; il est aussi possible de téléphoner à la Commission pour demander à en recevoir une copie par la poste une fois qu’il est soumis.

  • ;#524;#Commission des normes, de l'équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail;#